Reboot Day 5–I did it!

Yesterday was the last day of my 5-day reboot and I am happy to report, I dropped a total of 5.5 pounds. More importantly, I feel really great.

Again, I didn’t follow the juice plan exactly, but–like yesterday–followed the plan’s intent. I had four juices along with chicken broth.

Sure, I was a little jealous when I had to watch others in my family eat real food, but it really wasn’t that bad. I wasn’t hungry, I had energy, and I will definitely do it again.  Glad to blog about it, too, because it really did help motivate me to stay on track.

What I craved today when I work up? A mango and some peanut butter on a graham cracker. Today’s breakfast seemed so indulgent! Now, I feel as though I’m back on track to following a nutritious, healthy diet. “Reboot” is a great name for this effort.

 

Calcium-Rich Cucumber (I drank this on days three and four and really liked it)

1/2 pineapple

8 celery stalks

2 large cucumbers

2 limes

 

Micro-nutrient Madness (I didn’t try this one)

2 oranges

4 carrots

2 orange bell peppers

4 celery stalks

1 cucumber

Leave a Reply

