Reboot Day 4 Report

I must admit, I’m not exactly following the plan. Instead of the two juices I was supposed to have, I started getting creative, based on what produce I still have left. Let’s be honest–I’m too lazy to go to the store and buy more pears and apples.

Still, I’m following the intent of the plan–drinking two green juices and two “other” juices each day, and also making sure I am drinking regular water and coconut water. Tonight I allowed myself to have some plain yogurt with blueberries after my yoga class. I really needed some protein, I think. In fact, for people going on longer juice fasts, I think it’s recommended that they include protein powder in their juices, which makes sense to me–particularly for people who work out regularly.

As far as my workouts go, I haven’t been running these past four days, but I have gone to two Bikram yoga classes. I went Sunday and today and felt pretty strong. I wouldn’t at all say I’m feeling lethargic or experiencing any other symptoms some people report such as headaches or dry mouth. I feel good! (And, according to the scale, I’ve dropped five pounds–nice).

Plan recipes:

Chard Rock Cafe (I didn’t make this one)

6 carrots

2 cucumbers

1 lemon

4 large chard leaves

4 stems and leaves fresh oregano (optional)

 

Anti-Aging Beet Carrot Grape (I drank this one on day 5–liked it)

2 cups red grapes

4 celery stalks

4 beets (I used two)

4 large carrots

 

Leave a Reply

