Reboot Day 3 Report

I woke up yesterday morning feeling VERY hungry so I was especially happy that I had a green juice already prepared in the fridge and I didn’t have to spend the 30+ minutes needed to make juice.

After I downed that, I headed in to work–but only after stopping at Vive Juicery.

juice

Sweet Mint & Local Love

Conveniently, Vive is located only a couple of blocks from where I work and they offer a wide variety of juices. Instead of following the day three plan on the 2016 Juice Challenge Website, I decided to take the easy way out and buy today’s juices.

My juice choices for today? Vive’s Local Love (beet, carrot, apple, swiss chard, lemon and ginger) and Sweet Mint (spinach, pear, cucumber, green apple, and mint). Click here for a link to their complete menu.

If I were following Joe’s Reboot, here’s what would be on the menu:

Pear Power

4 pears

2 lemons

8 celery stalks

2 cucumbers

handful of basil (may substitute other greens)

 

Carrot Apple Ginger

6 carrots

4 apples

2 inches ginger

 

I have to admit, I’m not a big fan of beet juice. I’ll have to remember to keep that in mind in the future. Too bad, because it has the lovely color of a Cabernet or Pinot noir. I can pretend, right? I also will share that I felt as though I had too much juice to drink. At 6:00 p.m. I still had two more juices to force down. Again, not hungry at all due to the quantity of juice.

 

Leave a Reply

