I could blame it on the nachos

Date: May 16, 2012

google images

GAIN! And I knew it was coming. I let myself get waaay too complacent this week after last week’s two-pound loss. But, damn, following a strict meal plan for more than a week or two is HARD. I like fruits, vegetables, yogurt, and grilled chicken but I also like an occassional beer and a plate of nachos (Friday’s savored meal).

I’m a firm believer in “no forbidden foods” while on a diet. Every food should be allowed–only in moderation. It’s the moderation part that can be a challenge. And, I’ve got to admit this week’s sampling included freshly baked coconut cupcakes and maybe a few too many slices of homemade bread, some candy, and excessive portion sizes.

One slip during the week is not going to sabotage my entire efforts, but it’s the small missteps that add up to inadvertent gain. I know I can’t blame one plate of nachos for the entire week’s results.

I gained back 1.5 of the 2 I lost last week and that’s a good wake up call to reign in my eating habits this week. I know what works. I just have to do it.

I’ve got to control my portions, keep up with my scheduled workouts, drink lots of water, and sleep well.

Here’s to another week ahead.


One response to this post.

  1. you can always go for healthier nachos… some homemade toppings and see how it turns out!
    it may not be as fun but you will stay slim.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

