Is there a twelve step program for that?

I have a confession.

saucony.com

Despite knowing that my youngest child was alone at the house and hungry, I didn’t go straight home after work. Instead, I found my car inexplicably being maneuvered in the opposite direction–towards my favorite watering hole running store.

“I’ll only stop in for a moment,” I told myself. “I just want to quickly exchange an unworn pair of shoes for ones that I know will help me improve my running form. It won’t take long at all.”

It wasn’t until over an hour later that I left that den of debauchery and returned home to my motherly duties.

You see, my charming shoe salesman, Zac, had captured me in a mesmerizing conversation about running injuries, the physiology of the foot, shoe inserts, running stride, and zero drop, minimalist shoes.

Even though I haven’t run in three months, I am now the new owner of a pair of Saucony Kinvaras.

I am already fantasizing about how they will cradle my feet with only a 4 mm drop and how they will magically keep me from heel-striking. My tendons will immediately heal and I will be able to run the New Orleans half marathon pain-free and in under two hours.

I told you I was fantasizing.

I think I need a sponsor.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by angie on February 4, 2012 at 9:38 am

    Yes, you DO need a sponsor and it should be Saucony! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

