Run in Rhythm 5K

Date: September 10, 2011

Distance: 5K (3.1 miles)

Time: 28:40:42

Just got back from running a local 5K. It was free, about 10 minutes from my house, suggested by my friend, Deidre, and the weather was perfect. The race, in support of AFIB awareness, went well. I’m not sure of my exact time yet (results aren’t posted and my Garmin lost power at mile 2) but I know I was sub-thirty so I’m happy about that. In fact, according to the race clock, I may have only missed my PR by about 20 seconds. If that’s the case, I’ll be a little bummed–coming so close. As I was leaving, though, I heard comments about the race directors re-measuring the course to make sure it really was the correct length.

In any case, I got a great run in. Now, I’m off to charge my Garmin in preparation for tomorrow’s long run.

Update: I won my age group! They finally posted the results a week-and-a-half later. There ARE benefits to getting old–easier age groups.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by angie on September 11, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I think i need a glitter star chart too. Though it wouldn’t be too glittery this week. Good for you for knowing that you’ve got the base and going for the balance! I’m sure your homemade dinner was delish!! I’m low low low energy the last few days…maybe i need some energy jelly beans. Or chia.

    Reply

  2. Posted by angie on September 11, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    sorry – that was supposed to be a reply to the 9/11 post…see? I’m mostly confused.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

