Road Trip!

Date: July 30, 2011

from Google images

Distance: 4.5 miles

Time: 1 hour

Escaped the almost 90-degree heat and completed a short 4.5 mile run today in the comfort of my local, air-conditioned gym. Discovered that Airbourne’s “Runnin Wild” is the perfect song for running any sub-10-minute miles you might care to do. Yes, I know it’s really a break up song but it’s a killer running song too. I repeated it five times as I was in “speed zone.” It has the perfect tempo!

Next Sunday is the Providence, RI Rock and Roll Half Marathon and then four days later, we’ll be doing The Tromptown Run (Half Marathon) in DeRuyter, NY. Of course, that means road trip from Rhode Island, through Massachusetts, and into New York state.

I’m nervous about running two races so close together but I’m also excited to be able to knock two more states off of my 50-states list. I’m also looking forward to seeing two states I’ve never been to. Should be fun.

Leave a Reply

