2009 Seattle Rock & Roll Half Marathon

Date: June 27, 2009

Time: 2:11:21

This was a memorable race. Another one where my husband and I met up with Denise and Mike and made it a mini vacation.

As we were checking in to the hotel, the television in the lobby was reporting on the deaths of Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson. So, yeah, I’ll remember where I was when I heard those news stories.

On a lighter note, I was thrilled to be able to watch a Mariner’s game at Safeco Field, tour the Museum of Flight, and tour the Red Hook Brewery and catch up a bit with my cousin.

The part that made it weird was that it was the first time I had visited Seattle since moving away nine years prior. You see, I left a very bad marriage to start a new life in Utah. So glad I did, but it was strange to be back. I spent the whole time there feeling incredibly lucky and grateful for the life I now have.

Leave a Reply

