2009 Salt Lake City Half

Date: April 18, 2009

Time: 3:14:12

This will always be one of my favorite races because my husband decided to run/walk it with me AND Denise surprised me by running it too.

Denise hated the course (too much uphill at the end, crappy race packet, and deplorable drop bag pick up procedures), but I loved that my BFF was there AND my husband completed his first half. We walked most of the way together and I was so proud of him. I haven’t been able to talk him into any other races since then, so this may have been the only race I’ve gotten to run with him.

Hope not, but we’ll see…

_________________________

April 28, 2012 update: So happy that Orlando ran a second half marathon with me–in Sacramento California.

Leave a Reply

