2008 San Antonio Rock & Roll Half Marathon

Date: November 16, 2008

Time: 2:20:21

First off, I’m surprised I even broke 2:30 since I had been recovering from pneumonia and only ran ONCE in the previous month.

This was a fun race since I ran it with Denise and also friends of hers. The course was beautiful and took us past the Alamo.

I think this was about the time I realized how much I enjoyed destination races and started thinking seriously about trying to run a race in all fifty states.

The biggest regret of this race? I was too lazy following the race that I didn’t attend the post-race concert featuring The Cult. I love them and I missed seeing them in concert. Darn it.

Leave a Reply

